CN260642 - Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Mental Health Assessment Service
Open
Closes in 16 days
Key facts
- Closing date
- Sunday 1 November 2026, 00:00 (UK time) Closes in 16 days
- Buyer's estimated value
- £1,095,970 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 30 Apr 2027 to 30 Apr 2029
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Not stated
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 30 Apr 2027 to 30 Apr 2029.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
DoLS Mental Health Assessment. This is not a call for competition, this is to express interest in this opportunity. Kent County Council (KCC) are anticipating procuring a DoLS Mental Health Assessment with the tender anticipated to launch in November 2026; Kent County Council does not guarantee this. The opportunity that launches will seek a supplier, working in conjunction with Kent DoLS Service, to arrange and complete these assessments, through the delivery of a Mental Health Assessment Service. The assessments must be undertaken by Section 12 doctors, who are also full members of the Royal College of Psychiatrists, and/or on the GMC Specialist Register as a specialist in psychiatry; and, where appropriate, those assessors must complete recommendations under the Mental Capacity Act. KCC propose a Service Commencement date of 1 May 2027. The Service Contract is expected to be for 2 years, with a possible extension of up 2 years.