National Framework for Major Works 2026
Awarded
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- Not stated The buyer's own estimate, not income to you. For a framework this usually covers the whole agreement, not a single contract.
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Notice type
- Contract award notice (UK6)
- Arrangement
- Framework agreement
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- Period not stated.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Pagabo Limited, on behalf of Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation (YPO), intend to award a Framework of contractors capable of providing major works construction and refurbishments within the UK for the Public Sector. The Major Works Framework is principally intended for use on works £5,000,000 and above in value delivered as individual construction related projects, parts or phases of a project, batches of projects or defined programmes of work, or undefined (or loosely defined) programmes of works over a set period of time, across all value bands.
Works and services are listed under the following Common Procurement Vocabulary (CPV) classification as follows, and include all relevant sub-hierarchies:
• 45000000 – Construction work
• 70000000 – Real estate services
• 71000000 – Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
The main areas of activity will comprise of general construction and/or building services work, including but not limited to: new build, extensions, remodelling or alterations, refurbishment, retrofit and specialist fit-out; renovation, planned remedial and/or repair work; mechanical, electrical and plumbing (MEP) works; and may also include civils, landscaping and associated site infrastructure works as required to construct the works.
The National Framework for Major Works 2026 has been procured under the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Act Regulations, scheduled to commence in October 2026 for a term of 4 years.
Full details on permissible users of this Framework can be found in Appendix B - Major Works Applicable Organisations, available to download via the In-Tend Pagabo supplier portal: https://supplier.in-tend.co.uk/pagabo/tenders/details/8512a525-fec0-4c46-9704-d7582c373d7a
Further details for all permissible users of YPO Frameworks can be found in the following link: http://www.ypo.co.uk/customers/ojeu-permissible-users.aspx
Numbers listed after each awarded supplier name correspond to the relevant region they have been appointed.
For Lot 1:
1. England & Wales
2. Scotland
3. Northern Ireland
For Lot 2:
1. Scotland
2. North East
3. Yorkshire and the Humber
4. North West
5. East Midlands
6. West Midlands
7. East of England
8. South West
9. Wales
10. London
1. South East
12. Northern Ireland
For Lot 3:
1. Scotland
2. North of England
3. The Midlands
4. Wales
5. South West
6.South East
7.London
8. Northern Ireland
For Lot 4:
1. Scotland
2. North of England
3. The Midlands
4. Wales
5. South West
6.South East
7.London
8. Northern Ireland
For Lot 5:
1. Scotland
2. England
3. Wales
4. Northern Ireland
Lots (5)
-
Lot 1
-
Lot 2
-
Lot 3
-
Lot 4
-
Lot 5