Insourced Breast USC One-Stop Triple Assessment and Symptomatic Breast Radiology
Open
Closes in 5 days
Key facts
- Closing date
- Wednesday 21 October 2026, 12:00 (UK time) Closes in 5 days
- Buyer's estimated value
- £765,000 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 2 Jan 2027 to 31 Mar 2027
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Notice type
- Not stated
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 2 Jan 2027 to 31 Mar 2027. Options: Option to extend up to 4 x 3 months.
- How to submit
- Through atamis-1928.my.site.com ↗ (the buyer's own portal).
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Hull University Hospitals NHS Trust (HUTH) on behalf of the Humber Health Partnership (HHP) plan to work in partnership with an Independent Sector (IS) Provider to facilitate provision of additional “one-stop” outpatient clinic capacity within the Breast Urgent Suspected Cancer (USC) pathway, to proactively manage capacity to maintain the delivery of the Cancer Faster Diagnostic Standard during periods where there is a demand vs capacity imbalance, and symptomatic breast radiology clinic support.<br/><br/>The “One-Stop Triple Assessment Clinic" is a new-patient outpatient clinic that delivers a triple diagnostic assessment in the form of:<br/>• Clinical assessment<br/>• Mammography and/or ultrasound imaging<br/>• Fine needle aspiration or core biopsy<br/><br/>The IS provider will provide a full team of appropriately qualified and experienced workforce for each Breast USC “one-stop” triple assessment outpatient clinic (1 at Castle Hill Hospital and 1 at Diana Princess of Wales Hospital), namely for each site:<br/>• 1 x Breast surgery clinician<br/>• 1 x Radiology clinician<br/>• 1 x Radiographer<br/>• 1 x Radiology Assistant (RDA)<br/>• 1 x Appropriate Breast Healthcare Assistant (HCA)<br/>• 1 x Registered Nurse (RN) Support<br/>Each clinic will be an all-day 25 patient session, utilising both AM and PM clinics. Clinics are expected to be delivered between 08:00 to 18:00 only. The sessions will be arranged initially over the weekends with options to be explored for weekday sessions in the future if required.<br/><br/>The "Symptomatic Breast Radiology Clinic Support" requires the provision of an appropriately qualified and experienced consultant radiologist to support weekday activity. This comprises the imaging component of triple assessment for symptomatic breast imaging and will include reporting mammograms / digital tomosynthesis, ultrasound of breast and axilla with biopsy as required and marker placement. Post marker check mammograms will also need reporting where appropriate. This will focus on patients that are referred into the breast symptomatic service on the Consultant led pathway. The requirement is initially for Wednesday & Thursday clinics at Castle Hill Hospital.<br/><br/>The contract is expected to run with an initial term from 2nd January to the end of March 2027, with options to extend for up to another 12 months subject to demand and internal approvals.<br/><br/>Please refer to the full service specifications and other ITT Documents for further details.