KMCPH-050 Early Intervention and Prevention support for families
Awarded
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- Not stated The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Notice type
- Contract award notice (UK6)
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- Period not stated.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
The Council of the Borough of Kirklees (the "Council") is conducting this procurement using the competitive process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 ("the PSR").
Tenders are invited by the Council from Suppliers with relevant experience and ability to demonstrate sufficient capacity for the provision of Early Intervention and Prevention Support for Families (the "Services").
The Early Intervention and Prevention Support Service will support families via the promotion, coordination and facilitation of the National Healthy Start scheme, and the dissemination and provision of accident prevention advice, home interventions and delivery and fitting of preventative equipment. The Provider therefore contributes to the achievement of the broader aims of the Healthy Child Programme and will support in the following 4 of the 6 HCP HIAs :
· The transition to parenthood
· Breastfeeding
· Healthy weight and nutrition
· Health literacy, managing minor illnesses and reducing accidents
The annual value of the Services to be awarded is £107,120 for 2027/2028 (exclusive of value added tax).
This will be increased by 4% to £111,405 for 2028/2029 for the duration of the contract term, with no further increases.
The anticipated commencement date for the Contract is 1st April 2027.
The anticipated expiry date for the Contract is 31st March 2030, with the option to extend for a further 2 years to 31st March 2032.
Further details regarding the Services required are set out in Appendix 1 The service specification and in the Conditions of Contract/General Terms and Conditions.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulation 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 and/or Procurement Act 23 do not apply to this award.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 14th October 2026.
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves an an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR.
The award criteria was specified in the procurement documents. The procurement documents included the contract award criteria, including the agreed relevant importance of key criteria (e.g. weighting) against which bids were evaluated.
Written representations should be sent via the Messaging Function of YORtender at http://yortender.eu-supply.com
This is an existing service with an existing provider.
Conflicts of interest identified among the group: 0
Award decision maker: Acting Head of Improving Population Health