Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire
Awarded
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- Not stated The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Procedure
- Below threshold - without competition
- Notice type
- Contract details notice (UK7)
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- Period not stated.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire under the Provider Selection Regime to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services for the term of 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2029 with the flexibility to extend for two years to 31st March 2031:
• Lot 1 - Supervised Consumption (Consumption of prescribed medicines)
• Lot 2 - The provision and dispensing of nicotine replacement therapy to support to stop smoking by pharmacies
• Lot 3 - Community needle & syringe programme for people who inject drugs in pharmacies (if eligible).
This notice is not a live procurement opportunity and forms no part of the official process. It has been created solely to enable publication of the Contract Award Notice. No action is required from providers.
This award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Provider Selection Regime to commission pharmacies across South Gloucestershire to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services. These are activity based contracts with a total annual contract value of up to £119,000, a total of £595,000 if the option to extend is exercised.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice. The awarding of these contracts are subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to these awards.
These contracts have been formally awarded to: Abbotswood Pharmacy, Asda Pharmacy (Longwell Green and Patchway), Billing Pharmacy, Boots Pharmacy (Yate, Kingswood, Thornbury, Bradley Stoke, Cribbs Causeway, Emersons Green and Longwell Green), Bradley Stoke Pharmacy, Cadbury Heath Pharmacy & Health, Cleevewood Pharmacy, Cohen Chemist, Concord Pharmacy, Ellacombe Pharmacy, Horfield Bristol Ltd, Ideal Pharmacy, Jhoots Pharmacy (Filton, Patchway and Stoke Gifford), Matrix Pharmacy (Alveston, Chipping Sodbury and Thornbury), North Yate Pharmacy, Staz Healthcare Ltd, Pilning Community Pharmacy, Shaunaks Pharmacy (Yate, Frampton Cotterell, Hanham High Street, Hanham Surgery, Winterbourne, Stuart Moul), Tesco Pharmacy (Bradley Stoke), Well Pharmacy (Kingswood and Downend), Westbourne Road Pharmacy, Yate Family Pharmacy and Vivo Health Ltd (Willow and Coniston).
South Gloucestershire Council is publishing a single UK7 Contract Details Notice for these contracts which will be delivered by multiple community pharmacies. Several pharmacies do not have a PPON and therefore cannot be selected as suppliers.