Framework for the Provision of Dose Banded Products & Patient Specific Chemotherapy Services
University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £48,000,000 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you. For a framework this usually covers the whole agreement, not a single contract.
- Contract period
- 31 Aug 2027 to 31 Aug 2029
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
- Arrangement
- Framework agreement
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 31 Aug 2027 to 31 Aug 2029.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
The East Midlands Pharmacy Collaborative (EMPC) as the Authority wishes to establish a multi-provider Framework Agreement for its members the Dose Banded Products & Patient Specific Chemotherapy Services as defined in this specification.
This procurement exercise is being carried out as an Open Procedure under the PA23 Regulations.
The Framework will run for an initial 2 Year period with an option to extend for a further 2 Years.
(2 + 2 - maximum duration 4 Years)
This a new PME notice published due to changes in the Procurement Timetable.
The previous notice was published on 12th May 2025 under
2025/S 000-020394.