Sexual Violence Hub and Therapy Support for Adult Survivors
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- Not stated The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 1 Apr 2027 to 31 Mar 2029.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
The proposed Service will be available to all adult survivors of sexual violence aged 18 years and over who reside within Nottingham City or Nottinghamshire, and/or are registered with a GP practice within the Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board area. This includes individuals who have experienced sexual assault, rape, or sexual abuse, including non-contact offences, whether the abuse occurred recently or in the past, including during childhood. Support will be provided regardless of whether the offence has been reported to the police. Where appropriate, support will also be available to close family members of victims and survivors. Children and young people will continue to be supported through separately commissioned specialist services.
The Service aims to lead the delivery of an integrated Adult Sexual Violence Hub and therapeutic support service across Nottinghamshire. Its objective is to empower adult victims and survivors by building resilience, supporting recovery, and helping individuals regain control of their lives following their experiences. Through a tailored and person-centered approach, the Service will enable survivors to move forward with confidence and independence.
The Service will achieve this through the provision of a specialist single point of access (Survivor Hub), together with emotional support and evidence-based psychological therapies designed to meet the needs of both recent and non-recent survivors of sexual violence aged 18 years and over.