"Your Education Technology" An Open Framework (PA 2023) for the provision of ICT products, services, and solutions.
Key facts
- Closing date
- Friday 30 October 2026, 12:00 (UK time)
- Buyer's estimated value
- AED 1,000,000,000 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you. For a framework this usually covers the whole agreement, not a single contract.
- Clarification questions deadline
- 16 October 2026, 12:00
- Contract period
- 11 Jan 2027 to 11 Jan 2035
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Notice type
- Procurement termination notice (UK12)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
- Arrangement
- Framework agreement
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 11 Jan 2027 to 11 Jan 2035.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
-
Procurement termination notice on Find a Tender ↗ (www.find-tender.service.gov.uk)
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Lots (3)
-
Lot 1: Lot 1 – ICT Support Services and Managed Services
Value: £333,333,333 (excl. VAT)
This Lot covers the provision of managed ICT services and associated support solutions to educational establishments. Services may include the management, maintenance, monitoring and support of ICT infrastructure, networks, cloud environments, software applications, end user devices, and associated technology services. The scope of this Lot includes, but is not limited to, remote and on-site ICT s...
-
Lot 2: Lot 2 – Professional Services
Value: £333,333,333 (excl. VAT)
This Lot covers the provision of specialist ICT related professional services, consultancy, technical expertise and project delivery support to educational establishments. Services may include the planning, design, implementation, migration, optimisation and review of technology solutions, systems, services, and digital transformation programmes. The scope of this Lot includes, but is not limited...
-
Lot 3: Lot 3 – Hardware
Value: £333,333,333 (excl. VAT)
This Lot covers the supply, installation, configuration, and associated services relating to ICT hardware and technology equipment for educational establishments. The Lot is designed to provide access to a broad range of hardware solutions that support teaching, learning, administration, communication, and organisational operations. The scope of this Lot includes, but is not limited to, end-user d...
Changes detected
- 16 Oct 2026: Closing date changed from not stated to 30 Oct 2026 12:00
- 16 Oct 2026: Value amount updated
- 16 Oct 2026: Value amount gross updated
- 16 Oct 2026: Cpv codes updated
- 16 Oct 2026: Delivery regions updated