Provision of Fully Funded Electric Vehicle Charge Points
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £60,228,387 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 30 Apr 2028 to 30 Apr 2043
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Pipeline notice (UK1)
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 30 Apr 2028 to 30 Apr 2043.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Buckinghamshire Council intends to procure a fully funded solution for the provision of electric vehicle charging infrastructure across the county. The opportunity is expected to include the installation, operation, maintenance, and management of new rapid and ultra-rapid electric vehicle chargepoints (up to 150kW) on Council-owned land. The opportunity is also expected to include the continued operation, maintenance, and replacement of existing 7kW chargepoints currently located primarily within Council-owned car parks. The Council is seeking a supplier-funded commercial model under which the successful supplier will finance, install, operate and maintain the infrastructure and provide charging services to end users.