Connect to Work
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £994,417 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 2 Mar 2027 to 1 Mar 2030
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Pipeline notice (UK1)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 2 Mar 2027 to 1 Mar 2030.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
The London Borough of Lambeth Council seek to commission up to four local providers to deliver Supported Employment provision through the targeted Individual Placement and Support (IPS) ‘Place and Train’ model. This model is designed to move people rapidly into employment and provide 12 months of ongoing support for both the employer and the individual to sustain that employment.
Connect to Work in Lambeth is funded through Department for Work and Pensions grant funding. The programme forms part of the Government’s Get Britain Working proposals and is intended to reduce economic inactivity, improve wellbeing and strengthen financial resilience.
The procurement is divided into two LOTs that includes LOT 1 - Integrated welfare, benefits and employment support and LOT 2 - Community Innovation and Special. LOT 1 will be awarded to a single provider whilst LOT 2 will be awarded to three providers. The aggregated contract value of LOT 2 is split equally among the awarded providers. The contract will run for a period of three years with no option for extension and the anticipated start date is the 2nd March 2027.