London Tribunal Managed Service, (LTMS)
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £40,000,000 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 31 Dec 2027 to 30 Dec 2033
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 31 Dec 2027 to 30 Dec 2033.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Changes the buyer has announced
- London Councils would additionally welcome website designers, website hosting services to engage with the PME to assist in review of the current website design, user experience, customer journey and information architecture.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
London Tribunal Managed Service, (LTMS) which facilitate, amongst other things;
Data capture and case management for all appeals, statutory declarations and witness statements;
The timely and secure exchange of all appeal-related and non-appeal-related communications, notices, decisions, and correspondence between appellants, representatives, enforcement authorities, adjudicators, and London Tribunals staff, maintaining a complete and auditable record of all interactions;
Provide, maintain, and administer a publicly accessible statutory register, ensuring the timely publication, accuracy, integrity, retention, and accessibility of records in accordance with relevant statutory obligations and agreed service standards, and;
Deliver integrated hearing centre support services, including reception, administrative, clerical, security, and technical support, to facilitate the efficient delivery of remote, in-person, and hybrid hearings, and to ensure the effective operation of the Case Management System (CMS) and related digital services, etc.
The current services were procured under 4 distinct Lots:
Lot 1: Tribunal Services;
Lot 2: Tribunal Services, (RUCA), similar in scope to Lot 1 but with RUCA and GLA oversight;
Lot 3: Hardware ICT Infrastructure, necessary to operate the above services, and;
Lot 4: Trace, (Tow-Away, Removal and Clamping Enquiry) and TEC, (Traffic Enforcement Centre - Data transfer services), requiring the Lot 1 and 2 service provider to liaise with Trace and TEC which is an external resource.
The proposed procurement would be to retain Lot 1 and 2, but have the Hardware ICT Infrastructure and Trace and TEC as services managed by the successful supplier for Lot 1 and 2, as either a supply chain, (hardware) or managed service, (Trace and TEC).
London Councils estimate that there will be a maximum 1 year mobilisation of these services between the current incumbent and any new service provider, with the service contract being let by December 2027, to provide a one year transition and mobilisation between the current incumbent and any new provider.
London Councils would like to engage with the supply market to discuss these services and receive comment on the draft specification and procurement strategy, to allow feedback and impact both, before formally tendering the services. London Councils estimate that the UK 4 Tender Notice will be published early 2027, and has attached a procurement timeline indicating the process steps and dates.
Please note, this is a preliminary market engagement and presently not a formal public procurement, and London Councils does warrant of guarantee that there will be a formal procurement. All costs of engagement should be borne by the economic operators expressing interest in this opportunity.
*** CPVs Edited to widen scope to include all the ancillary services and support functions necessary to deliver a London Tribunal Managed Service***