Adult Skills and Employment Programmes
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £87,000,000 (incl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 31 Jul 2027 to 22 Mar 2030
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 31 Jul 2027 to 22 Mar 2030.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Lincolnshire County Council is undertaking a refresh of its existing Adult Skills and Employment Programme (ASEP) Light Touch Framework.
The purpose of this refresh is to admit additional Providers to the Framework to support the future delivery of adult skills, employability, learner engagement and associated support services across Lincolnshire.
The Framework was originally established under the Light Touch Regime and this refresh is being undertaken in accordance with the principles, conditions and evaluation methodology upon which the Framework was established.
This refresh does not constitute the establishment of a new framework. Existing Framework Providers will retain their place on the Framework and are not required to reapply.
Applications are invited from suitably qualified and experienced organisations seeking admission to one or more of the Framework Lots.
Providers may apply for admission to a single Lot, multiple Lots or all Lots.
Procurement Procedure
The Authority is undertaking a competitive Framework Refresh in accordance with the Framework's established governance and admission arrangements.
Applications will be assessed using the Conditions of Participation, selection methodology and quality requirements set out within the procurement documentation.
Only Providers meeting the required quality standards and minimum evaluation threshold will be admitted to the relevant Framework Lot(s).
Admission to the Framework does not guarantee the award of future contracts or any minimum volume of work.
Framework Lots
Lot 1 – Non-Accredited Provision
Lot 2 – Accredited Skills Provision
Lot 3 – Other Skills and Employment Related Activity