SOL30066 SOL Alternative Provision 2027
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- £2,400,000 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you. For a framework this usually covers the whole agreement, not a single contract.
- Contract period
- 31 Aug 2027 to 31 Aug 2030
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
- Arrangement
- Framework agreement
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 31 Aug 2027 to 31 Aug 2030.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Market Engagement Questionnaire - Solihull Council is developing a quality-assured provider framework to supplement existing statutory, commissioned and in-house provision where suitable education or targeted support cannot be secured through current arrangements. The Council wishes to engage with providers and is inviting them to submit an online questionnaire which will help shape future service delivery requirements and tender options.
The proposed lotting structure is being tested through the questionnaire although final scope and details are subject to change:
Lot 1: Registered AP - Education placements delivered by registered AP schools or registered independent schools, including short-stay, transitional and longer pathways where appropriate.
Lot 2: Non-school AP - Primarily educational or re-engagement programmes delivered at a provider-controlled site by organisations that are not registered schools. This may include part-time, supplementary, well-being or activity-based programmes, subject to clear registration boundaries and commissioner oversight.
Lot 3: Vocational AP - Practical, vocational, outdoor, accredited, employability and skills-based education for school-aged pupils, delivered in a school or school-like learning setting such as a college or provider-controlled site, not on ordinary commercial work premises.
Lot 4: Outreach - AP-specific support delivered to a pupil, family or school at a school, home or community location, without creating a provider-site placement. This may include attendance, EBSA, re-engagement and reintegration support.
Lot 5: Medical / Specialist / SEND - Education or AP-specific specialist support where medical, SEND, ASC, communication, sensory or related needs affect access to education. This may include remote, hybrid, graded-return, assessment and stabilisation approaches. Standalone clinical therapy or healthcare is outside scope unless explicitly commissioned as part of an educational package.
Please respond by 4th November 2026.