Skip to content
Tenderpatch

Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery

Kingston Upon Hull City Council

Open Closes in 11 days

Key facts

Closing date
Tuesday 27 October 2026, 00:00 (UK time) Closes in 11 days
Buyer's estimated value
£187,500 (excl. VAT) The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
Procedure
Restricted procedure
Notice type
Not stated

Decision brief

Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.

How bids will be scored
Not stated in the notice.
Conditions of participation (what you must show)
None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
Contract length and extensions
Period not stated.
How to submit
Through yortender.eu-supply.com ↗ (the buyer's own portal).
Tender documents
No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
Framework
An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
Open for bids / closing date
You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
Clarification questions
A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
Conditions of participation
What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
Bids are scored on
How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
Lots
A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
Area (ITL)
The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
UK4 and other notice codes
Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.

General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.

Description

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intended to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act do not apply to this award. In accordance with Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Hull City Council is looking to award a contract under the Direct Award Option C process as the Council is able to identify the existing provider will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard taking into account the key criteria and applying the basic selection criteria for the provision of Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery. The contract is anticipated to commence 1st November 2026 ending by 31st March 2029. The Authority has estimated the value of the services to be £187,500. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers (please email procurementteam@hullcc.gov.uk) by midnight on 27th October 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the Provider Selection Regime.