CWC26037MW-2 - Digitalisation of CWC Internal Provision Services
Planned
Key facts
- Closing date
- Not stated by the buyer
- Buyer's estimated value
- Not stated The buyer's own estimate, not income to you.
- Contract period
- 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2032
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Preliminary market engagement notice (UK2)
- Suitable for SMEs (per buyer)
- Yes
Decision brief
Taken from the buyer's published notice (shown as written, shortened where long). Tenderpatch has not added to or interpreted it. Always read the official documents before bidding.
- How bids will be scored
- Not stated in the notice.
- Conditions of participation (what you must show)
- None published in the notice. They may be in the tender documents.
- Contract length and extensions
- 31 May 2027 to 31 May 2032.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the notice.
- Changes the buyer has announced
- Change of deadline to respond. New date is 23rd October 2026 at 12 noon
- Tender documents
- No document links in the notice. Use the official notice link.
New to public tenders? Plain-English guide to this page
- Framework
- An agreement that sets terms for work the buyer may order later, often from several suppliers. The value shown usually covers the whole agreement, not one job.
- Open for bids / closing date
- You must submit by the closing date and time, normally through the buyer's own online portal. Late bids are normally refused.
- Clarification questions
- A deadline for asking the buyer questions about the tender. It is earlier than the closing date.
- Conditions of participation
- What the buyer asks suppliers to show before they can be considered, such as experience, insurance or accreditations.
- Bids are scored on
- How the buyer will compare bids, usually a split between price and quality. A 60/40 split in favour of quality means the cheapest bid will not necessarily win.
- Lots
- A tender can be split into parts. You can often bid for only the lots that suit you.
- Area (ITL)
- The buyer names an official statistical area for where the work is, not a street address. Check the tender documents for the actual sites.
- UK4 and other notice codes
- Official codes for the type of notice. A "tender notice" means bids are being invited.
General explanations written by Tenderpatch, not part of this notice.
Description
Wolverhampton City Council are conducting a further round of Preliminary Market Testing for Digitisation of Internal Provision Services. The Council would like to look at the options available, indicative costs, technical options and benefits of installing such a solution.
The purpose of this Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) is to seek input from potential suppliers within the market, to determine the capability and capacity of the market to deliver such an integrated digital solution to further support and enhance the future delivery of Council Adult Social Care Internal Provision services, and at what indicative costs.
This preliminary market engagement seeks to identify all the options available to the Council at this stage.
Interested suppliers are invited to participate by completing a questionnaire which is available at the link in this advert. This will be used for information-gathering purposes and will help the Council understand the current market offerings and innovations.
If you would like to participate, please complete the Preliminary Market Engagement Questionnaire which is available using the following link
https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=0b5c7e43-57a8-f111-813c-005056b64545&p=cdcfff6b-8cbd-e611-8118-000c29c9ba21
The closing date for submission is Friday 23rd October 2026 at 12 Noon.
You need NOT re-apply if you already applied to the earlier round of pre-market engagement.